International Cyber Risk Management ConferenceApril 15-16, 2019 – Metro Toronto Convention Centre


Susan Wolburgh Jenah

Corporate Director

Susan Wolburgh Jenah has over three decades of experience as a regulator, senior executive and leader in the Canadian capital markets and securities industry. Over the course of her career, she has influenced the direction of capital markets regulation and standards of investor protection in Canada as well as internationally.

Susan is Chair of the board of the Aequitas NEO Exchange, a Governor of the U.S. Financial Industry Regulatory Authority (FINRA) and a member of the board of directors of Laurentian Bank of Canada and of Aecon Group Inc. She is also a Senior Advisor to Aird & Berlis LLP, in the firm’s corporate finance, capital markets and corporate governance practice.

Formerly, Susan was the founding President & CEO of The Investment Industry Regulatory Organization of Canada (IIROC). She was responsible for leading the merger of the Investment Dealers Association and Market Regulation Services Inc. to form IIROC. Prior to this, Susan worked in progressively senior capacities at the Ontario Securities Commission (OSC), including as Vice-Chair and Acting Chair. Prior to her appointment as Vice-Chair, she was General Counsel and Head of International Affairs, representing the OSC on various IOSCO committees and international conferences.

Susan also serves on numerous not-for-profit boards and advisory committees, including the Global Risk Institute in Financial Services; the Dean’s Advisory Council at Ryerson University; Ted Rogers School of Management; and the C.D. Howe National Advisory Council. Susan is a member of the board of directors of the Humber River Hospital. She was recently a member of the Committee established to recommend nominees to the Council of Ministers for the inaugural board of the Capital Markets Regulatory Authority.

Susan was recently a Fellow at Osgoode Hall Law School and an Adjunct Professor teaching corporate governance.

Susan obtained her J.D. in 1980, her ICD.D designation in 2004 and was the recipient of the Osgoode Hall Alumni Award for Achievement in 2011.